RSS Feed

SABATON Unveil Music Video For ‘The Last Stand’ Title Track
January 25th, 2018

Falun, Sweden-based power metal group Sabaton have released a music video for the title track of their latest album The Last Stand. Featuring live footage filmed during the band’s The Last Tour trek, the clip can be viewed below.

Sabaton issued eighth full-length studio album The Last Stand on August 19th, 2016 through Nuclear Blast Records.

The Last Stand was produced by Peter Tägtgren at his Abyss Studio in Pärlby, Sweden, once again. Mastering was handled by Jonas Kjellgren. Cover artwork duties fell to Peter Sallaí.

The effort was made available in the following formats; CD, CD / DVD digibook, earbook, and limited edition double gatefold coloured vinyl format (blue, yellow and gold). A limited “tank” edition of The Last Stand, meanwhile, included the earbook CD version of the record, a 12” fold-out poster, a 12” photo card, a double picture vinyl in gatefold, and a signed insert.

The track listing is as follows;


01. ‘Sparta’
02. ‘Last Dying Breath’
03. ‘Blood Of Bannockburn’
04. ‘Diary Of An Unknown Soldier’
05. ‘The Lost Battalion’
06. ‘Rorke’s Drift’
07. ‘The Last Stand’
08. ‘Hill 3234’
09. ‘Shiroyama’
10. ‘Winged Hussars’
11. ‘The Last Battle’
12. ‘Camouflage’ (bonus track)
13. ‘All Guns Blazing’ (bonus track)
14. ‘Afraid To Shoot Strangers’ (bonus track, earbook only)

DVD: Live In Nantes

01. ‘Intro (The March To War)’
02. ‘Ghost Division’
03. ‘Far From The Fame’
04. ‘Uprising’
05. ‘Midway’
06. ‘Gott Mit Uns’
07. ‘Resist And Bite’
08. ‘Wolfpack’
09. ‘Dominium Maris Baltici’
10. ‘Carolus Rex’
11. ‘Swedish Pagans’
12. ‘Soldier Of 3 Armies’
13. ‘Attero Dominatus’
14. ‘The Art Of War’
15. ‘Wind Of Change’
16. ‘To Hell And Back’
17. ‘Night Witches’
18. ‘Primo Victoria’
19. ‘Metal Crüe’

Sabaton’s recording line-up was as follows;

Joakim Brodén (vocals, guitar and keyboards)
Thobbe Englund (guitar)
Chris Rörland (guitar)
Pär Sundström (bass)
Hannes Van Dahl (drums)

Official lyric videos were created for the songs ‘The Lost Battalion’, ‘Blood Of Bannockburn’, ‘Shiroyama’ and ‘Sparta’, which can also be viewed below.

Seventh studio record Heroes was released in May 2014.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News

Related Posts via Categories