RSS Feed

THE UNGUIDED Release Live Performance Video For ‘Blodbad’ Track
November 10th, 2017

Swedish melodic metal band The Unguided have released a live performance video for the track ‘Blodbad’, which can be viewed below. The clip is taken from the bonus live DVD Eon’s End that comes with the limited edition digipak CD version of latest album And The Battle Royale.

The band says: “‘Blodbad’ has always been a bit of a live favourite within the band so it was great to perform it on Roland’s [Johansson] farewell show and capture it for our Eon’s End DVD. Fast, relentless and doesn’t give any breathers for the band nor the listeners. A great preview of a clearly spectacular DVD from an amazing night.”

The Unguided issued fourth full-length studio album And The Battle Royale on November 10th, 2017 through Napalm Records.

And The Battle Royale is the first studio album to feature vocalist / guitarist Jonathan Thorpenberg. Thorpenberg replaced founder member Roland Johansson, who announced his decision to leave The Unguided in December 2016.

Frontman Richard Sjunnesson commented: “We’ve without doubt sacrificed our five souls into this one. Everyone knew it would be a career defining record after the departure of our highly-acclaimed brother and we had no intensions to disappoint our fans nor ourselves writing and record this dynamic monster with innovative producer Dino Medanhodzic. Everyone indeed brought their absolute A-game on this record and Jonathan over performed in every possible way whilst also bringing something completely new to the table. A table which much urgently needed it I’d say. Come November and the battle royale will make or break you!”

The outing was made available as a digital album download and a limited edition digipak CD. The latter features a bonus live DVD which captures Roland Johansson’s farewell show with The Unguided at Falkhallen in Falkenberg, Sweden. Filmed on March 18th, 2017, the concert also features guest appearences from former The Unguided drummer John Bengtsson and What Tomorrow Brings guitarist / singer Christoffer Andersson.

And The Battle Royale was produced by Dino Medanhodzic.

The track listing is as follows:

Disc 1

01. ‘Death’s Sting’
02. ‘The Heartbleed Bug’
03. ‘Legendary’
04. ‘Dark Metamorphosis’
05. ‘A Link To The Past’
06. ‘Anchor Stone (Of The World)’
07. ‘Manipulate Fear’
08. ‘Force Of Nature’
09. ‘King’s Fall’
10. ‘Nighttaker’ (bonus track)
11. ‘Daybreaker’ (bonus track)
12. ‘Nighttaker (Live)’ (bonus track)

Disc 2 (Live DVD – Digipak Edition Only)

01. ‘Becoming Death (Intro)’
02. ‘Enraged’
03. ‘King Of Clubs’
04. ‘Blodbad’
05. ‘Heartseeker’
06. ‘Green Eyed Demon’ (feat. Christoffer Andersson)
07. ‘Unguided Entity’
08. ‘Betrayer Of The Code’ (feat. John Bengtsson)
09. ‘Operation: E.A.E.’
10. ‘Eye Of The Thylacine’
11. ‘Inherit the Earth’
12. ‘The Worst Day (Revisited)’
13. ‘Nighttaker’
14. ‘Phoenix Down’
15. ‘Hate (And Other Triumps)’

The Unguided’s line-up is as follows:

Richard Sjunnesson (clean vocals)
Jonathan Thorpenberg (harsh vocals and guitar)
Roger Sjunnesson (guitar and keyboards)
Henric Liljesand (bass)
Richard Schill (drums)

Produced by Carl Thorén Productions, a music video was filmed for the track ‘The Heartbleed Bug’. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the track ‘Legendary’. Both clips can also be viewed below.

Third studio record Lust And Loathing was released in February 2016.