RSS Feed

PRIMAL FEAR Working On 12th Studio Album ‘Apocalypse’
November 28th, 2017

German power metal group Primal Fear have entered the studio to begin working on their 12th full-length studio album Apocalypse, slated for a mid-2018 issue through Frontiers Music Srl.

The outing is once again being produced by bassist Mat Sinner, and engineered and mixed by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark.

Twelve tracks have been selected from 30 newly written compositions, and song titles include ‘Apocalypse’, ‘New Rise’, ‘The Hounds Of Justice’, ‘King Of Madness’, ‘The Beast’, ‘Blood, Sweat & Fear’ and the 10 minute ‘Eye Of The Storm’.

Vocalist Ralf Scheepers comments: “I don’t know where it comes from and how we do it, but we seem to have a real flow in writing some cool heavy metal tunes since quite a while. And again, nothing will be released which we are not 100% satisfied with. You can trust the seal of the brand PRIMAL FEAR.”

Mat Sinner adds: “I’m really surprised about the creativity in the band. Every band member contributes on the song writing and I’m super happy about the chosen songs and the production so far. You can expect a full energy driven metal album with a maximum attitude and raw power!”

Primal Fear’s line-up was as follows:

Ralf Scheepers (vocals, ex-Tyran’ Pace /ex-Gamma Ray)
Tom Naumann (guitar, Sinner)
Alex Beyrodt (guitar, Silent Force / Voodoo Circle)
Magnus Karlsson (guitar and keyboards, Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall)
Mat Sinner (bass, Sinner / Silent Force / Voodoo Circle)
Francesco Jovino (drums, Edge Of Forever / Sinner / Silent Force / Voodoo Circle)

Eleventh studio record Rulebreaker was released in January 2016.

Promotional photograph by Alex Kuehr.