RSS Feed

PRIMAL FEAR Release 11th Studio Album ‘Rulebreaker’
January 29th, 2016

German power metal group Primal Fear issued 11th full-length studio album Rulebreaker on January 29th, 2016 through Frontiers Music Srl.

The effort was made available in the following formats; CD, deluxe CD / DVD, and – via Soulfood Music in Germany – vinyl and super-limited vinyl featuring an eagle head on the vinyl itself.

Songwriting sessions began in the spring of 2015, the outing being recorded at Hansen Studios in Denmark, with bassist / producer Mat Sinner and engineer Jacob Hansen.

Cover artwork duties fell to Stephan Lohrmann.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Angels Of Mercy’
02. ‘The End Is Near’
03. ‘Bullets & Tears’
04. ‘Rulebreaker’
05. ‘In Metal We Trust’
06. ‘We Walk Without Fear’
07. ‘At War With The World’
08. ‘The Devil In Me’
09. ‘Constant Heart’
10. ‘The Sky Is Burning’
11. ‘Raving Mad’
12. ‘Final Call’ (deluxe bonus track)
13. ‘Don’t Say You’ve Never Been Warned’ (deluxe bonus track)

DVD (deluxe edition only)
*‘The End Is Near’ (video clip)
*‘Angels Of Mercy’ (video clip)
*Making Of Rulebreaker

Primal Fear’s line-up was as follows:

Ralf Scheepers (vocals, ex-Tyran’ Pace /ex-Gamma Ray)
Tom Naumann (guitar, Sinner)
Alex Beyrodt (guitar, Silent Force / Voodoo Circle)
Magnus Karlsson (guitar and keyboards, Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall)
Mat Sinner (bass, Sinner / Silent Force / Voodoo Circle)
Francesco Jovino (drums, Edge Of Forever / Sinner / Silent Force / Voodoo Circle)

Music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘The End Is Near’ and ‘Angels Of Mercy’, which can be viewed below.

Tenth studio record Delivering The Black was released in January 2014.