RSS Feed

PARADISE LOST Release 14th Studio Album ‘The Plague Within’
June 1st, 2015

West Yorkshire-based gothic metal group Paradise Lost issued 14th full-length studio album The Plague Within on June 1st, 2015 in Europe through Century Media Records. The label scheduled North American release for the 2nd.

The outing was cut at Orgone Studios in London with producer Jaime Gomez Arellano. Cover artwork duties fell to Polish artist Zbigniew M. Bielak.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘No Hope In Sight’
02. ‘Terminal’
03. ‘An Eternity Of Lies’
04. ‘Punishment Through Time’
05. ‘Beneath Broken Earth’
06. ‘Sacrifice The Flame’
07. ‘Victim Of The Past’
08. ‘Flesh From Bone’
09. ‘Cry Out’
10. ‘Return To The Sun’
11. ‘Victim Of The Past’ (orchestral version)

Paradise Lost’s recording line-up was as follows;

Nick Holmes (vocals)
Greg Mackintosh (lead guitar)
Aaron Aedy (rhythm guitar)
Steve Edmondson (bass)
Adrian Erlandsson (drums)

The Plague Within charted in the following countries in its first week of release; Finland (#4), Germany (#7), Austria (#14), Switzerland (#21), The Netherlands (#28), France (#32), the United Kingdom (#51), Belgium (Flanders, #89), and Belgium (Wallonia, #128).

Music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘Beneath Broken Earth’ and ‘Terminal’, which can be viewed below. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the song ‘No Hope In Sight’.

Thirteenth studio record Tragic Idol was released in April 2012.