RSS Feed

OVERKILL Release 17th Studio Album ‘White Devil Armory’
July 18th, 2014

New Jersey thrash metal group Overkill issued 17th studio full-length album White Devil Armory on July 18th, 2014 in Europe through Nuclear Blast Records. North American release was scheduled for the 22nd via eOne Music.

The outing was cut at Gear Recording, with Greg Reely handling mixing duties. Bobby ‘Blitz’ Ellsworth began to lay down his vocals in the first week of February.

The track listing was as follows;

01. ‘Freedom Rings’
02. ‘Where There’s Smoke…’
03. ‘Pig’
04. ‘Armorist’
05. ‘Down To The Bone’
06. ‘Bitter Pill’
07. ‘King Of The Rat Bastards’
08. ‘Another Day To Die’
09. ‘It’s All Yours’
10. ‘In The Name’

A limited edition box set version of White Devil Armory included a digipack CD, a leather belt and buckle as well as a certificate of authenticity.

In its first week of release, White Devil Armory shifted roughly 8,400 copies in the United States, landing at position 31 on the Billboard 200 chart. Also, the record charted at position 20 in Germany, at position 28 in Finland, at position 31 in Switzerland, at position 53 in Austria, and at position 148 in the United Kingdom.

Directed by Kevin J. Custer, music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘Armorist’ and ‘Bitter Pill’. An official lyric video was released for the song ‘Armorist’, in addition.

16th studio record The Electric Age was released in March 2012.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News

Related Posts via Categories