RSS Feed

Geoff Tate’s OPERATION: MINDCRIME To Release Third Studio Album ‘The New Reality’ In December
October 5th, 2017

Seattle, Washington-based progressive metal band Operation: Mindcrime, spearheaded by erstwhile Queensrÿche vocalist Geoff Tate, issue third full-length studio album The New Reality on December 1st, 2017 through Frontiers Music Srl.

The outing is the third and final chapter in a musical trilogy that follows The Key (2015) and Resurrection (2016).

The New Reality was produced by Geoff Tate and Kelly Gray, with Gray also handling mixing and mastering duties.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘A Head Long Jump’
02. ‘Wake Me Up’
03. ‘It Was Always You’
04. ‘The Fear’
05. ‘Under Control’
06. ‘The New Reality’
07. ‘My Eyes’
08. ‘A Guitar In Church?’
09. ‘All For What?’
10. ‘The Wave’
11. ‘Tidal Change’
12. ‘The Same Old Story’

Operation: Mindcrime’s recording line-up was as follows:

Geoff Tate (vocals, ex-Queensrÿche)
Kelly Gray (guitar, ex-Queensrÿche)
Scott Moughton (guitar, Geoff Tate’s solo band)
John Moyer (bass, Disturbed / Adrenaline Mob)
Simon Wright (drums, ex-AC/DC / ex-Dio)
Brian Tichy (drums, ex-Ozzy Osbourne / ex-Billy Idol)
Scott Mercado (drums, ex-Candlebox)
Mike Ferguson (drums, ex-Sven Gali)

Second studio record Resurrection was released in September 2016 via Frontiers Music Srl.