RSS Feed

OPERATION: MINDCRIME Release Second Studio Album ‘Resurrection’
September 23rd, 2016

Seattle, Washington-based progressive metal group Operation: Mindcrime, spearheaded by erstwhile Queensrÿche vocalist Geoff Tate, issued second full-length studio album Resurrection on September 23rd, 2016 through Frontiers Music Srl.

The outing was the second in a planned trilogy project.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Resurrection’
02. ‘When All Falls Away’
03. ‘A Moment In Time’
04. ‘Through The Noize’
05. ‘Left For Dead’
06. ‘Miles Away’
07. ‘Healing My Wounds’
08. ‘The Fight’
09. ‘Taking On The World’
10. ‘Invincible’
11. ‘A Smear Campaign’
12. ‘Which Side You’re On’
13. ‘Into The Hands Of The World’
14. ‘Live From My Machine’

Operation: Mindcrime’s recording line-up was as follows;

Geoff Tate (vocals, ex-Queensrÿche)
Kelly Gray (guitar, ex-Queensrÿche)
Scott Moughton (guitar, Geoff Tate’s solo band)
John Moyer (bass, Disturbed / Adrenaline Mob)
Simon Wright (drums, ex-AC/DC / ex-Dio)
Brian Tichy (drums, ex-Ozzy Osbourne / ex-Billy Idol)
Randy Gane (keyboards)

Guest musicians;

Tim “Ripper” Owens (vocals, ex-Judas Priest / ex-Iced Earth)
Blaze Bayley (vocals, ex-Iron Maiden / Wolfsbane)
Mark Daly (vocals, The Voodoos)
Nick Greatrex (guitar)
David Ellefson (bass, Megadeth)
Scott Mercado (drums, ex-Candlebox)

A music video was filmed for the track ‘Taking On The World’. Featuring guest appearences from Blaze Bayley (ex-Iron Maiden) and Tim “Ripper” Owens (ex-Judas Priest), the clip can be viewed below.

Debut studio record The Key was released in September 2015.