RSS Feed

OCEANS OF SLUMBER Issue ‘No Color, No Light’ Animated Music Video Feat. EVERGREY’s Thomas Englund
February 16th, 2018

Houston, Texas-based progressive metal band Oceans Of Slumber have released an animated music video for the track ‘No Color, No Light’. With animation by Costin Chioreanu and featuring guest vocals from Evergrey frontman Thomas Englund, the clip can be viewed below.

Oceans Of Slumber issue third full-length studio album The Banished Heart on March 2nd, 2018 through Century Media Records.

Singer Cammie Gilbert commented: “Guided by our resolve to only make music that is real to us, we explored a new depth and crawled deep inside ourselves to uncover what had been hiding and bring it out into the light. Sometimes in life, there are places where we are able to turn away, to get away with applying the utilities of denial, but not this time. This time, we forced ourselves to stay in that uncomfortable and terrifying place. To explore its vast and dark void in hopes of uncovering a better path out of it, not only for ourselves, but for all those familiar with that same dark place within themselves.”

The outing features guest vocals from Evergrey frontman Thomas Englund on the track ‘No Color, No Light’.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘The Decay Of Disregard’
02. ‘Fleeting Vigilance’
03. ‘At Dawn’
04. ‘The Banished Heart’
05. ‘The Watcher’ (instrumental)
06. ‘Etiolation’
07. ‘A Path To Broken Stars’
08. ‘Howl Of The Rougarou’
09. ‘Her In The Distance’ (instrumental)
10. ‘No Color, No Light’ (feat. Thomas Englund)
11. ‘Wayfaring Stranger’

Oceans Of Slumber’s line-up is as follows:

Cammie Gilbert (vocals)
Anthony Contreras (guitar)
Sean Gary (guitar)
Keegan Kelly (bass)
Dobber Beverly (drums)

Music videos were filmed for the title track and the song ‘The Decay Of Disregard’, which can also be viewed below.

Second studio record Winter was released in March 2016.

Promotional photograph by Daniel Colvin.