RSS Feed

OBITUARY Release Live Album ‘Ten Thousand Ways To Die’
October 21st, 2016

Brandon, Florida-based death metal group Obituary issued live album Ten Thousand Ways To Die on October 21st, 2016 through Relapse Records in CD and digital formats.

Ten Thousand Ways To Die consists of two newly recorded compositions as well as 11 live tracks recorded in 11 different cities during 2015 touring sessions for 2014 opus Inked In Blood. On each night of the North American tour in question, live sound engineer Joe Cincotta (of Full Force Studio) used his full recording rig to record Obituary’s set.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Loathe’
02. ‘Ten Thousand Ways To Die’
03. ‘Redneck Stomp’ (live – Los Angeles, California, The Mayan)
04. ‘Centuries Of Lies’ (live – Atlanta, Georgia, The Masquerade)
05. ‘Visions In My Head’ (live – Baltimore, Maryland, Baltimore Soundstage)
06. ‘Intoxicated’ (live – Boise, Idaho, Revolution Center)
07. ‘Bloodsoaked’ (live – New York, Irving Plaza)
08. ‘Dying’ (live – Chicago, Illinois, Metro)
09. ‘Find The Arise’ (live – Toronto, ON, Canada, Opera House)
10. ‘Til Death’ (live – San Diego, California, House Of Blues)
11. ‘Don’t Care’ (live – Phoenix, Arizona, Club Red)
12. ‘Chopped In Half – Turned Inside Out’ (live – Tampa, Florida, The Ritz Ybor)
13. ‘Slowly We Rot’ (live – Fort Lauderdale, Florida, Revolution Live)

Obituary’s line-up is as follows;

John Tardy (vocals)
Kenny Andrews (lead guitar)
Trevor Peres (rhythm guitar)
Terry Butler (bass)
Donald Tardy (drums)

Ninth studio record Inked In Blood was released in October 2014 via Relapse Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News

Related Posts via Categories