RSS Feed

OBITUARY Release Ninth Studio Album ‘Inked In Blood’
October 24th, 2014

Brandon, Florida-based death metal group Obituary issued ninth full-length studio album Inked In Blood on October 24th, 2014 in Germany, Benelux and Finland through Relapse Records. The label scheduled UK and general worldwide release for the 27th, with North American release taking place on the 28th.

The outing was recorded at the band’s own RedNeck Studio in Gibsonton, Florida during April 2014.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Centuries Of Lies’
02. ‘Violent By Nature’
03. ‘Pain Inside’
04. ‘Visions In My Head’
05. ‘Back On Top’
06. ‘Violence’
07. ‘Inked In Blood’
08. ‘Deny You’
09. ‘Within A Dying Breed’
10. ‘Minds Of The World’
11. ‘Out of Blood’
12. ‘Paralyzed With Fear’

In its first week of release, Inked In Blood charted on the following Billboard charts; the Top 100 (#75), the Top Hard Music Chart (#8), and the Top Current Rock Chart (#15). In addition, the record charted in Germany (#56), Switzerland (#65), The Netherlands (#81), Belgium (#139), and the United Kingdom (#174).

Directed by Balázs Gróf, an animated music video was released for the track ‘Violence’, which can be viewed below.

Eighth studio record Darkest Day was released in June 2009.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News

Related Posts via Categories