RSS Feed

MACHINE HEAD Unveil Music Video For ‘Catharsis’ Title Track
December 8th, 2017

San Francisco, California-based metal group Machine Head have filmed a music video for the title track of their forthcoming album Catharsis. Directed by Frazier Bradshaw, the clip can be viewed below along with behind-the-scenes footage from the making of the video.

Machine Head issue ninth full-length studio album Catharsis on January 26th, 2018 through Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

A limited edition digipak CD/DVD version of the album includes concert footage filmed during the band’s performance at the Regency Ballroom in San Francisco, California on February 21st, 2015.

The outing was produced by Machine Head frontman Robb Flynn, Catharsis being recorded, mixed and co-produced by Zack Ohren at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, California. Mastering was handled by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound in New York. Cover photography was created by Seanen Middleton.

The track listing is as follows;


01. ‘Volatile’
02. ‘Catharsis’
03. ‘Beyond The Pale’
04. ‘California Bleeding’
05. ‘Triple Beam’
06. ‘Kaleidoscope’
07. ‘Bastards’
08. ‘Hope Begets Hope’
09. ‘Screaming At The Sun’
10. ‘Behind A Mask’
11. ‘Heavy Lies The Crown’
12. ‘Psychotic’
13. ‘Grind You Down’
14. ‘Razorblade Smile’
15. ‘Eulogy’


01. ‘Imperium’
02. ‘Beautiful Morning’
03. ‘Now We Die’
04. ‘Bite The Bullet’
05. ‘Locust’
06. ‘From This Day’
07. ‘Ten Ton Hammer’
08. ‘This Is The End’
09. ‘Beneath The Silt’
10. ‘The Blood, The Sweat, The Tears’
11. ‘Darkness Within’
12. ‘Bulldozer’
13. ‘Killers & Kings’
14. ‘Davidian’
15. ‘Descend The Shades Of Night’
16. ‘Now I Lay Thee Down’
17. ‘Take My Scars’
18. ‘Aesthetics Of Hate’
19. ‘Game Over’
20. ‘Old’
21. ‘Halo’

* Bonus live disc included with limited edition digipak CD/DVD version

Machine Head’s line-up is as follows;

Robb Flynn (vocals and rhythm guitar)
Phil Demmel (lead guitar)
Jared MacEachern (bass)
Dave McClain (drums)

The track ‘Beyond The Pale’ can be streamed below.

Eighth studio record Bloodstone & Diamonds was released in November 2014 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News