RSS Feed

DEMONICAL Make New Song ‘A Void Most Obscure’ Available For Streaming
February 20th, 2018

Avesta, Sweden-based death metal band Demonical have made the track ‘A Void Most Obscure’ available for streaming through YouTube, which can be accessed below.

Demonical issue fifth full-length studio album Chaos Manifesto on March 23rd, 2018 (excluding North America) through Agonia Records. The label have scheduled North American release for April 27th.

Chaos Manifesto was recorded at various locations around Sweden in November 2017. Mixing and mastering was handled by Karl Daniel Lidén. Pehr Skjoldhammer of Alfahanne guest appears on vocals.

Bassist Martin Schulman commented: “Chaos Manifesto features some new elements and streaks the band hasn’t explored before. We have tapped an award-winning Swedish producer and we are confident that the album – which summons bits and pieces from all our previous releases – will become an improved quality-related chapter for Demonical, and push our Swedish death metal darkness to a new level.”

The outing marks the first Demonical album to feature vocalist Alexander Högbom. Alfahanne frontman Pehr Skjoldhammer also contributes guest vocals.

Cover artwork was designed by Karmazid.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘A Void Most Obscure’
02. ‘Towards Greater Gods’
03. ‘Sung To Possess’
04. ‘Välkommen Undergång’
05. ‘Torture Parade’
06. ‘From Nothing’
07. ‘Unfold Thy Darkness’
08. ‘Death Unfaithful’
09. ‘Nightbringer’ (digipak CD bonus track)

Demonical’s line-up is as follows:

Alexander Högbom (vocals, Centinex / October Tide / Spasmodic)
Eki Kumpulainen (lead guitar, Skulldrain / Undivine)
Johan Haglund (rhythm guitar, Spasmodic)
Martin Schulman (bass, Centinex)
Kennet Englund (drums, Centinex / Interment / Uncanny)

The track ‘Towards Greater Gods’ can also be streamed below.

Fourth studio record Darkness Unbound was released in September 2013 via Cyclone Empire Records.

Promotional photograph by Eva Lammi.