RSS Feed

DEMONICAL Release Fourth Studio Album ‘Darkness Unbound’
September 20th, 2013

Avesta, Sweden-based death metal group Demonical issued fourth full-length album Darkness Unbound on September 20th, 2013 through Cyclone Empire Records.

The self-produced outing was cut at Necromorbus Studios in Stockholm, Sweden, with mixing and mastering duties handled by Sverker Widgren at Wing Studios. Darkness Unbound’s cover artwork was designed by Daniel Valencia.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Darkness Unbound’
02. ‘The Order’
03. ‘An Endless Celebration’
04. ‘Contempt And Conquest’
05. ‘King Of All’
06. ‘The Healing Control’
07. ‘Hellfire Empire’
08. ‘Words Are Death’
09. ‘Deathcrown’
10. ‘The Great Praise’

Demonical’s line-up was as follows:

Sverker “Widda” Widgren (vocals, Cenntinex / Diabolical)
Daniel Gustavsson (guitar, Tormention / Sanity Assassin)
Martin Schulman (bass, Centinex)
Fredrik Widigs (drums, Rage Nucléaire / Marduk)

Limited first-pressing CD digipak and vinyl LP editions included a cover version of ‘World Beyond’. Written by German thrashers Kreator, its original rendition was featured on November 1990’s Coma Of Souls. Darkness Unbound’s limited first-pressing digipak version additionally included a re-recording of the track ‘Burned Alive’, which originally featured on Demonical’s 2007 debut album Servants Of The Unlight.

Music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘The Healing Control’ and ‘An Endless Celebration’. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the song ‘The Order’. All three clips can be viewed below.

Third studio record Death Infernal was released in April 2011.