RSS Feed

BLITZKRIEG Release Lyric Video For New Song ‘Forever Is A Long Time’
February 14th, 2018

Newcastle, England-based heavy metal band Blitzkrieg have released an official lyric video for the track ‘Forever Is A Long Time’, which can be viewed below.

Blitzkrieg issue ninth full-length studio album Judge Not! on April 27th, 2018 through Mighty Music.

Guitarist Ken Johnson commented: “We’re all really excited in the band about the release of the new Blitzkrieg album especially after how well the Reign Of Fire EP turned out to close out last year. The reviews and response to that has been very good. This will be the bands first recorded new material since 2013! We all hope everyone enjoys listening to the new material as much as we enjoyed the production and recording of ‘Judge Not!’.”

Recording sessions for the outing commenced on October 16th, 2017 with Phil Davies at Downcast Base HQ Recording Studios in Newcastle Upon Tyne. Mixing was handled by Johan Haagesen at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Heretic’
02. ‘Who Is Blind’
03. ‘Forever Is A Long Time’
04. ‘Reign Of Fire’
05. ‘All Hell Is Breaking Loose’
06. ‘Angels Or Demons’
07. ‘Loud And Proud’
08. ‘Without You’
09. ‘Wide Legged And Headless’
10. ‘Falling Into Darkness’
11. ‘Judge Not Lest You Yourself Be Judged’
12. ‘School’s Out’ (Alice Cooper cover) (CD bonus track)

Blitzkrieg’s line-up is as follows:

Brian Ross (vocals)
Ken Johnson (guitar)
Alan Ross (guitar, vocals on ‘Without You’)
Huw Holding (bass)
Matt Graham (drums)

Blitzkrieg issued limited edition (500 copies) two-track seven-inch vinyl EP Reign Of Fire on December 8th, 2017 through Mighty Music.

Eighth studio record Back From Hell was released in November 2013 via Metal Nation Records.

Promotional photograph by Geoff Duke.