RSS Feed

BLITZKRIEG To Release Seven-Inch Vinyl EP ‘Reign Of Fire’ In December
September 25th, 2017

Newcastle, England-based heavy metal band Blitzkrieg issue two-track seven-inch vinyl EP Reign Of Fire on December 8th, 2017 through Mighty Music. With a limited edition of 500 copies, the EP can be pre-ordered here.

Guitarist Ken Johnson commented: “We are very excited about the Reign Of Fire EP coming out on our new label / home Mighty Music prior to the new album release in 2018. Let’s re-ignite the fire… flame on.”

Reign Of Fire was recorded by Phil Davies at Downcast Base HQ Recording Studios in Newcastle Upon Tyne, and mixed by Johan Haagesen at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark.

A teaser for the EP can be accessed below.

Cover artwork was created by Lee Murphy.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Reign Of Fire’
02. ‘Judge Not’ (exclusive non-album track)

Blitzkrieg’s line-up is as follows:

Brian Ross (vocals)
Ken Johnson (guitar)
Alan Ross (guitar)
Huw Holding (bass)
Matt Graham (drums)

Blitzkrieg will enter the studio in October to record their ninth full-length studio album, which is tentativly scheduled for a May 2018 release.

Eighth studio record Back From Hell was released in November 2013 via Metal Nation Records.

Promotional photograph by Geoff Duke.