RSS Feed

AMBERIAN DAWN Unveil Music Video For New Song ‘I’m The One’
October 17th, 2017

Hyvinkää, Finland-based symphonic metal group Amberian Dawn have filmed a music video for the track ‘I’m The One’, which can be viewed below.

Mastermind Tuomas Seppälä commented: “‘I’m The One’ was one of the latest compositions for new album. After writing a couple of softer songs in fall 2016 I got a new ‘heavy wave’ and probably three latest songs I wrote were quite heavy. The song is very hectic and pushes forward like a train. There’s no solo part on this song (a solo would have been quite obvious call). Instead of that I wrote an instrumental part and an extra vocal part. Last vocal part’s melody and chord pattern supporting it consists of just one really long phrase… this kind of long phrasing was typical in many classical compositions. I still haven’t got rid of my roots in classical music.”

Vocalist Capri added: “This is a story about very charismatic and socially intelligent people who speak with the finest words to make other people do what they want in their quest for their own pleasure. They do not care about the consequences or how to violate the feelings of others. They only think of themselves. Unfortunately the pressure in the group is generally enormous and all its members are behind the strongest individual hoping to be ‘the chosen one’.”

Amberian Dawn issue eighth full-length studio album Darkness Of Eternity on November 10th, 2017 through Napalm Records.

Audio snippets of the entire outing can be accessed below.

Drums were recorded at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland, with mixing by Mikko Karmila and mastering by Mika Jussila being handled at the same location. A live string section was used on orchestral parts.

In the autumn of 2016 and the spring of 2017, Tuomas Seppälä recorded keyboard and piano parts at ABBA’s Benny Andersson’s studio in Stockholm, Sweden.

The track ‘Symphony Nr. 1. Part 2 – Darkness Of Eternity’ continues a story which began with ‘Symphony Nr. 1. Part 1 – The Witchcraft’, featured on previous effort Innuendo and set prior to the time of ‘Magic Forest’ (from the June 2014 album of the same name). The initial compositions tells the story of a little girl as a healer, and village elders bury her alive in a coffin, while the second instalment tells the tale of the girl attempting to escape. A third instalment is scheduled, which will tell of how she became the evil witch of the Magic Forest.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘I’m The One’
02. ‘Sky Is Falling’
03. ‘Dragonflies’
04. ‘Maybe’
05. ‘Golden Coins’
06. ‘Luna My Darling’
07. ‘Abyss’
08. ‘Ghostwoman’
09. ‘Breathe Again’
10. ‘Symphony Nr. 1, Part 2 – Darkness Of Eternity’
11. ‘Anyone’ (digipak CD bonus track)

Amberian Dawn’s line-up is as follows;

Päivi “Capri” Virkkunen (vocals)
Tuomas Seppälä (guitars and keyboards)
Emil Pohjalainen (guitars)
Jukka Hoffren (bass)
Joonas Pykälä-aho (drums)

An official lyric video was created for the track ‘Maybe’, which can also be viewed below.

Seventh studio record Innuendo was released in October 2015 via Napalm.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News