RSS Feed

ADRENALINE MOB And TRAN-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA Bassist David “Z” Zablidowsky Dies In Vehicle Accident
July 14th, 2017

David “Z” Zablidowsky, bassist of American heavy metal group Adrenaline Mob and touring member of American progressive rock band Trans-Siberian Orchestra, died in a vehicle accident on July 14th, 2017. He was 38 years old.

Adrenaline Mob were scheduled to play on the night of the accident at the State Theatre in St. Petersburg, Florida. A tractor-trailer veered off of Interstate 75 near Micanopy, and struck the group’s RV that had pulled off the highway with a flat tyre.

Marion County Fire Rescue officials arrived at 12:38pm, the fire under control at 12:54pm. Firefighters from multiple fire stations through the county travelled to the location, with a group of registered nurses from Shands stopping at the scene and providing aid to the victims.

David “Z” Zablidowsky was pronounced dead at 12:42pm.

Six other people involved in the incident were taken to area hospitals, including the band’s tour manager Jane Train. Train (real name Janet Rains) later died from her injuries on August 23rd, 2017. The Not By Sight, M80 and former Little Sister vocalist was 48 years old.

David Zablidowsky was born on June 29th, 1979. A Brooklyn, New York native, he earnt a bachelor’s degree in music from Brooklyn College.

From 2000 until 2006, Zablidowsky was a touring member of Trans-Siberian Orchestra, resuming the role from 2010 onwards.

Zablidowsky formed ZO2 in 2002 with older brother Paulie, Paulie acting as vocalist and lead guitarist, the outfit issuing the following trio of studio affairs; Tuesdays & Thursdays (2004), Ain’t It Beautiful (2007), and Casino Logic (2009). In the summer of 2004, ZO2 supported Kiss and Poison on the Rock The Nation US tour.

The TV series Z Rock, airing for two seasons on the IFC channel from 2008 to 2009, was based on their lives.

2002 also saw Zablidowsky tour with Joan Jett And The Blackhearts, visiting countries like Afghanistan, Pakistan and Oman with the USO.

2005 studio jaunt The Usual Suspects – the ninth solo effort from former Rainbow and Deep Purple frontman Joe Lynn Turner – featured the services of the bassist.

SOTO – the rock assortment led by ex-Yngwie Malmsteen vocalist Jeff Scott Soto – recruited Zablidowsky in 2013, the musician appearing on 2015’s Inside The Vertigo and 2016’s Divak.

The appointment of David “Z” to the ranks of Adrenaline Mob was confirmed on March 22nd, 2017, replacing John Moyer (Disturbed).

Third Adrenaline Mob studio record We The People was released in June 2017 via Century Media.