RSS Feed

WARRANT Release Music Video For ‘Louder Harder Faster’ Title Track
May 4th, 2017

Hollywood, California-based hard rock band Warrant have filmed a music video for the title track of their new album Louder Harder Faster, which can be viewed below.

Warrant issue ninth full-length studio album Louder Harder Faster on May 12th, 2017 through Frontiers Music Srl.

Guitarist Erik Turner commented: “You can hear and feel the emotions of the last 25 plus years of being in this band poured into Louder Harder Faster. The fun and the frustrations, the pleasure and the pain… a whole lot of blood, sweat, tears and beers went into the making of this album. Love it or hate it, it’s the real f’ckn deal, 100% pure melodic hard rock. Hand crafted by five musicians who dedicated their lives to music when they were just little kids with big dreams.”

Bass player Jerry Dixon added: “Louder Harder Faster is truly one of our best records to date. It has all the classic Warrant ingredients that people have come to know, plus a lot of extras that keep it in the modern realm of todays music. It’s a perfect mix between Balls and Ballads. When we started this project over two years ago, we wanted to bring the listener back to the days of sitting in the living room and cranking up a record from start to finish. Making full records seems to be a lost art, we hope in some small way that this album helps people find that art again.”

Louder Harder Faster was produced by Foreigner and ex-Dokken bass player Jeff Pilson.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Louder Harder Faster’
02. ‘Devil Dancer’
03. ‘Perfect’
04. ‘Only Broken Heart’
05. ‘U In My Life’
06. ‘Music Man’
07. ‘Faded’
08. ‘New Rebellion’
09. ‘Big Sandy’
10. ‘Choose Your Fate’
11. ‘Let It Go’
12. ‘I Think I’ll Just Stay Here And Drink’ (Merle Haggard cover) *

* CD bonus track

Warrant’s line-up is as follows:

Robert Mason (vocals, ex-Cry Of Love / ex-Lynch Mob)
Joey Allen (guitar)
Erik Turner (guitar)
Jerry Dixon (bass)
Steven Sweet (drums)

A music video was filmed for the band’s cover of Merle Haggard’s ‘I Think I’ll Just Stay Here And Drink’, which can be viewed below.

Eighth studio record Rockaholic was released in May 2011.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News