RSS Feed

WARBEAST Unveil 18-Minute Music Video For ‘Hitchhiker’ Track
August 15th, 2017

Texan thrash metal group Warbeast have filmed a music video for the track ‘Hitchhiker’. The 18-minute video – which stars actor Ed Neal (The Texas Chain Saw Massacre) – can be be viewed below.

Frontman Bruce Corbitt commented: “I’ve actually had this idea of using Ed Neal for a music video for a long time. So after we knew for sure that we were going to include a song called ‘Hitchhiker’ on the new Warbeast album, obviously the timing was right to make this old idea become a new reality.

“The lyrics for the song are based on Ed’s character from the original Texas Chain Saw Massacre. But this short film / music video is not related to that movie plot in any way. This is really just a silly script and a band having fun working on our final project together. Ed was a complete professional and great to work with, and we are excited to have him starring in this. But like I said, this film isn’t to be taken serious, so I hope you have as much fun watching it as we had making it.

“Thanks to Michael Huebner and 12 Pound Productions for doing a great job filming and editing this video. I also got to give a shout-out to Lee Russell and Gas Monkey Live for allowing us to film the music portion of this film there.”

Warbeast issued third full-length studio album Enter The Arena on August 4th, 2017 through Philip H. Anselmo’s own Housecore Records.

Enter The Arena has been made available for streaming in its entirety through SoundCloud and can be accessed below.

The outing was recorded at Anselmo’s Nodferatu’s Lair, with mixing being handled by Mike Thompson at the Riff Factory and mastering by Lee Russell. Enter The Arena marks the recording debuts of guitarist Drew Shoup and bassist Lyric Ferchaud.

Enter The Arena’s release follows the announcement that vocalist Bruce Corbitt has been diagnosed with oesophagical cancer, and will likely never sing again. Corbitt’s final show at the vocal helm took place on May 27th at the Rail Club in Fort Worth, Texas.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Centuries Of Poisoned Soil’
02. ‘Punishment For Gluttony’
03. ‘Orchestration Of Violence’
04. ‘Maze Of The Minotaur’
05. ‘Hitchhiker’
06. ‘Chemicals Consuming’
07. ‘Enter The Arena’
08. ‘The Scalping’
09. ‘Conjuration With The Devil’
10. ‘Ancient Hate’

Warbeast’s line-up is as follows;

Bruce Corbitt (vocals)
Scott Shelby (lead guitars)
Drew Shoup (lead guitars)
Lyric Ferchaud (bass)
Joey Gonzalez (drums)

Enter The Arena underwent a CD release party on July 14th at The Rail Club in Fort Worth, Texas, with vocals being handled by Anselmo (ex-Pantera / Down), Edwin Neal and Hammer Witch frontman Wayne Abney.

Second studio record Destroy was released in April 2013 via Housecore.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News