RSS Feed

UNTIMELY DEMISE To Release Third Studio Album ‘Black Widow’ In May
April 30th, 2016

Saskatoon, Canada-based thrash / death metal band Untimely Demise issue third full-length studio album Black Widow independently on May 28th, 2016.

Black Widow was recorded between June and September 2015, and produced, mixed and mastered by Third Ion / ex-Into Eternity guitarist Justin Bender. The album includes a guest appearance by Act Of Defiance / ex-Megadeth drummer Shawn Drover on an alternate version of the track ‘Anticolonizer’.

Cover artwork duties fell to Ed Repka.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Forgotten In Time’
02. ‘Enslaver’
03. ‘Black Widow’
04. ‘Cancer Of The Heart’
05. ‘Anticolonizer’
06. ‘Calling Me Back From The Light’
07. ‘Sickening Repression’
08. ‘Holy Man’
09. ‘Anticolonizer’ (feat. Shawn Drover on drums)

Untimely Demise’s line-up is as follows;

Matt Cuthbertson (vocals and guitar; Into Eternity)
Murray Cuthbertson (bass)
Bryan Newbury (drums; Death Toll Rising / Into Eternity)

An official lyric video was created for the song ‘Forgotten In Time’, which can be viewed below.

Second studio record Systematic Eradication was released in October 2013 via Punishment 18 Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News