RSS Feed

UFOMAMMUT Make New Album ‘8’ Available For Streaming In Its Entirety
September 20th, 2017

Italian psychedelic / stoner metal group Ufomammut issue eighth full-length studio album 8 on September 22nd, 2017 through Neurot Recordings.

The outing has been made available for streaming in its entirety through SoundCloud and can be accessed below.

8 was recorded at Crono Sound Factory in Vimodrone, Milano, Italy. The trio performed and recorded together live in the same room, with live sound engineer Ciccio and his project Femore being used for production purposes. Mixing was handled by Fabrizio San Pietro.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Babel’
02. ‘Warsheep’
03. ‘Zodiac’
04. ‘Fatum’
05. ‘Prismaze’
06. ‘Core’
07. ‘Wombdemonium’
08. ‘Psyrcle’

Ufomammut’s line-up is as follows;

Urlo (vocals, bass and keyboards)
Poia (guitars and keyboards)
Vita (drums)

Inaugural single ‘Warsheep’ was issued in limited edition seven-inch vinyl format on June 15th through Supernatural Cat. Limited to 500 copies, its cover was handprinted with gold indescent and red inks on pearlescent paper by Malleus Art Rock Labs. In addition, a music video was filmed for the song, which can be viewed below.

Seventh studio record Ecate was released in March 2015 via Neurot Recordings.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News