RSS Feed

TROLLFEST Release Sixth Studio Album ‘Kaptein Kaos’
March 28th, 2014

Oslo, Norway-based folk metal group Trollfest issued sixth studio full-length album Kaptein Kaos on March 28th, 2014 through NoiseArt Records.

The outing was cut at the dUb Studio in Oslo and at the Trollskogen Recording Facilities, with mixing duties being handled by Endre Kirkesola. Designed by Terje Johnsen, Kaptein Kaos’ cover artwork was drawn by Jonas Darnell.

According to Trollfest, Kaptein Kaos “is an inventor who creates a time machine and goes on an expedition across time to see some sights, taste some stuff and have some fun in ways that are exclusively available to people with time machines.”

The track listing was as follows;

01. ‘Trolltramp’
02. ‘Kaptein Kaos’
03. ‘Vulkan’
04. ‘Ave Maria’
05. ‘Filzlaus Verkündiger’
06. ‘Die Grosse Echsen’
07. ‘Seduction Suit No. 21’
08. ‘Solskinnsmedisin’
09. ‘Troll Gegen Mann’
10. ‘Sagn Om Stein’
11. ‘Renkespill’
12. ‘Kinesisk Alkymi’
13. ‘Døden Banker På’

Fifth studio full-length album Brumlebassen was released in August 2012.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News