RSS Feed

TRIAL Issue Lyric Video For ‘Motherless’ Title Track
March 15th, 2017

Trollhättan, Sweden-based heavy metal band Trial have released an official lyric video for the title track of their forthcoming album Motherless, which can be viewed below.

The band commented: “‘Motherless’ is the opener and title track of the upcoming release. It’s a fiery and captivating tune that serves the purpose of entangling the listener into the rest of the album. The video was created by the fantastic artist Costin Chioreanu, who uses the artwork and layout he created for the album as a vessel to give the song an extra dimension. It perfectly corresponds to our vision of what ‘Motherless’ is.”

Trial issue third full-length studio album Motherless on April 7th, 2017 through Metal Blade Records.

The outing will be available in the following formats: digipak CD, digital download, 180g black vinyl LP, dark slate grey-marbled vinyl LP (limited to 300 copies – EU exclusive), steel blue-marbled vinyl LP (limited to 200 copies – EU exclusive), and grey / beige-marbled vinyl LP (limited to 100 copies – USA exclusive).

Motherless was recorded at Studiomega in Varberg, Sweden with producer and engineer Olof Berggren.

Cover artwork duties fell to Costin Chioreanu.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Motherless’
02. ‘In Empyrean Labour’
03. ‘Cold Comes The Night’
04. ‘Juxtaposed’
05. ‘Aligerous Architect’
06. ‘Birth’
07. ‘Embodiment’
08. ‘Rebirth’

Trial’s line-up is as follows:

Linus Johansson (vocals)
Alexander Ellstrom (guitars)
Andreas Johnsson (guitars)
Andreas Olsson (bass)
Martin Svensson (drums)

Second studio record Vessel was released in January 2015 via High Roller Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News