RSS Feed

THUS DEFILED Make ‘A Return To The Shadows’ EP Available For Streaming In Its Entirety
May 29th, 2017

Worthing, West Sussex, England-based black metal group Thus Defiled independently issue five-track EP A Return To The Shadows on June 6th, 2017.

A Return To The Shadows has been made available for streaming in its entirety and can be accessed below.

The outing was recorded with producer Tim Bartlett at Noise Farm Studio in Paige, Texas, who previously helmed February 2007 effort Daemonspawn.

A Return To The Shadows consists of one original composition and four cover versions, the cover versions being; ‘Evil Dead’ (Death), ‘Creeping Death’ (Metallica), ‘Demon Seed’ (Morbid Angel), and ‘Hellion’ (W.A.S.P.). Vesperian Sorrow frontman Donn Donni lends backing vocals to ‘Creeping Death’, while former Morbid Angel drummer / vocalist Mike Browning provides lead vocals to ‘Demon Seed’ – Browning’s original rendition surfacing on September 1991 Morbid Angel demo outing Abominations Of Desolation (having been recorded in May 1986).

The EP is available as a free download from the Thus Defiled website, with the band asking only that fans give a donation to the Chuck Schuldiner approved musicians’ charity Sweet Relief.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Armagedda In Rapture’
02. ‘Evil Dead’
03. ‘Creeping Death’
04. ‘Demon Seed’
05. ‘Hellion’

Thus Defiled’s line-up is as follows;

Paul C. (vocals and guitars)
Paul F. (guitars)
Chas F. (bass)
Stuart S. (drums)

Fourth studio record Daemonspawn was released in February 2007 via Shadowflame Productions.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News