RSS Feed

THRESHOLD Issue Lyric Video For New Song ‘Stars And Satellites’
September 8th, 2017

British progressive metal group Threshold have released an official lyric video for the track ‘Stars And Satellites’, which can be viewed below.

Threshold issued 11th full-length studio album Legends Of The Shires on September 8th, 2017 through Nuclear Blast.

A double-disc affair, Legends Of The Shires marks the first Threshold outing since November 1994 affair Psychedelicatessen to feature the vocals of Glynn Morgan, Glynn Morgan’s return having been confirmed on March 27th, 2017.

The album also features a guest appearance by one of Threshold’s founder members Jon Jeary, who contributes vocals to the track ‘The Shire (Part 3)’. Jeary was the band’s bassist and backing vocalist, and last performed with Threshold in 2002.

Speaking about his cameo, Jon Jeary commented: “I always look forward to hearing a new Threshold album and this time I’m doubly excited because Glynn will be singing and also, I am proud to say, there will be a small cameo vocal performance from me on ‘The Shire (Part 3)’. It’s great to be able to appreciate what Threshold do now as one of their faithful army of fans and a privilege to make a small contribution.”

Cover artwork duties fell to Russian artist Elena Dudina.

The track listing is as follows;


01. ‘The Shire (Part 1)’
02. ‘Small Dark Lines’
03. ‘The Man Who Saw Through Time’
04. ‘Trust The Process’
05. ‘Stars And Satellites’
06. ‘On The Edge’


07. ‘The Shire (Part 2)’
08. ‘Snowblind’
09. ‘Subliminal Freeways’
10. ‘State Of Independence’
11. ‘Superior Machine’
12. ‘The Shire (Part 3)’
13. ‘Lost In Translation’
14. ‘Swallowed’

Threshold’s line-up is as follows;

Glynn Morgan (vocals)
Karl Groom (guitar)
Steve Anderson (bass)
Johanne James (drums)
Richard West (keyboards)

Directed by Sitcom Soldiers, a music video was filmed for the track ‘Small Dark Lines’. In addition, an official lyric video was also created for the track ‘Lost In Translation’. Both clips can be viewed below.

Tenth studio record For The Journey was released in September 2014 via Nuclear Blast.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News