RSS Feed

THE WINERY DOGS To Release Limited Edition Vinyl Version Of ‘Dog Years: Live In Santiago & Beyond 2013-2016’ Compilation
October 17th, 2017

American rock supergroup The Winery Dogs – the power trio which features drummer Mike Portnoy (ex-Dream Theater / ex-Avenged Sevenfold / ex-Adrenaline Mob), bassist Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big), and vocalist / guitarist Richie Kotzen (ex-Mr. Big / ex-Poison) – issued the compilation effort Dog Years: Live In Santiago & Beyond 2013-2016 on August 4th, 2017 through Loud & Proud Records.

An official trailer for the outing can be viewed below.

A limited edition vinyl version of Dog Years: Live In Santiago & Beyond 2013-2016 will be released on Record Store Day’s Black Friday, on November 24th, 2017, exclusively to independent record stores. The package consists of three red-and-white marble-coloured vinyl albums, featuring live audio from the concert as well as the Dog Years EP.

Dog Years: Live In Santiago & Beyond 2013-2016, made available in both standard and deluxe editions, is a collection of live concert footage from Santiago, Chile on May 27th, 2016, music videos, and an EP of previously unreleased studio tracks.

A two-disc edition includes one Blu-Ray disc of the 100-minute concert, eight music videos from the band’s two albums, and the Dog Years EP on CD. A special edition five-disc package consists of one Blu-Ray disc, one DVD of the live concert material and the eight music videos, the Dog Years EP on CD, as well as two CDs of the live concert audio.

The track listing is as follows;

Live In Santiago – May 27, 2016

01. ‘Oblivion’
02. ‘Captain Love’
03. ‘We Are One’
04. ‘Hot Streak’
05. ‘How Long’
06. ‘Time Machine’
07. ‘Empire’
08. ‘Fire’
09. ‘Think It Over’
10. Mike Portnoy Drum Solo
11. ‘The Other Side’
12. Billy Sheehan Bass Solo
13. ‘Ghost Town’
14. ‘I’m No Angel’
15. ‘Elevate’
16. ‘Regret’
17. ‘Desire’

Music videos

* ‘Elevate’
* ‘Desire’
* ‘Time Machine’
* ‘I’m No Angel’
* ‘Oblivion’
* ‘Captain Love’
* ‘Hot Streak’
* ‘Fire’

Dog Years EP

01. ‘Criminal’
02. ‘The Game’
03. ‘Solid Ground’
04. ‘Love Is Alive’
05. ‘Moonage Daydream’

The Winery Dogs’ line-up is as follows;

Richie Kotzen (vocals and guitars, ex-Mr. Big / ex-Poison)
Billy Sheehan (bass, Mr. Big)
Mike Portnoy (ex-Dream Theater / ex-Avenged Sevenfold)

Second studio record Hot Streak was released in October 2015 via Loud & Proud through RED (a division of Sony Music Entertainment) in North America, and in the rest of the world through earMUSIC.