RSS Feed

THE GREAT DISCORD Unveil Animated Music Video For New Song ‘Omen’
August 9th, 2017

Linköping, Sweden-based progressive metal group The Great Discord have released an animated music video for the track ‘Omen’. Featuring a guest guitar solo from Mark Holcomb of Periphery, the clip can be viewed below.

The Great Discord issue second full-length studio album The Rabbit Hole on September 8th, 2017 through The Sign Records.

The Rabbit Hole is the band’s take and dark twist on Lewis Carroll’s 1865 fantasy novel Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland.

The outing was recorded at Pazuzu Recordings with drummer and founding member Aksel Holmgren behind the helm.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Dimman’
02. ‘Noire’
03. ‘Gadget’
04. ‘Darkest Day’
05. ‘Tell Tale Heart’
06. ‘The Red Rabbit’
07. ‘Neon Dreaming’
08. ‘Downfall’
09. ‘Cadence’
10. ‘Omen’ (feat. Mark Holcomb)
11. ‘Persona’

The Great Discord’s line-up is as follows;

Fia Kempe (vocals and keyboards)
André Axell (guitars)
Gustav Almberg (guitars)
Rasmus Carlson (bass)
Aksel Holmgren (drums)

Directed by Joakim Sjöholm, music videos were filmed for the title track and the song ‘Darkest Day’, which can also be viewed below.

Debut studio record Duende was released in May 2015 via Metal Blade Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News