RSS Feed

THE DOOMSDAY KINGDOM Issue Fourth Video Trailer For Self-Titled Debut Album
March 15th, 2017

Stockholm, Sweden-based doom metal group The Doomsday Kingdom issue their self-titled debut full-length studio album on March 31st, 2017 through Nuclear Blast Records.

Mainman Leif Edling, also of Candlemass, issued the following statement: “I’m extremely happy that The Doomsday Kingdom album is finally finished and ready to be released! It’s been a long windy road to say the least, and many things and circumstances have been leading up to it. It is an album that I’m extremely proud of, from the cover artwork to the songs and sound. One of the best things I’ve done in my life!”

A fourth video trailer for the outing, in which Leif Edling discusses playing the album’s material live, can also be viewed below.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Silent Kingdom’
02. ‘The Never Machine’
03. ‘A Spoonful Of Darkness’
04. ‘See You Tomorrow’
05. ‘The Sceptre’
06. ‘Hand Of Hell’
07. ‘The Silence’
08. ‘The God Particle’

The Doomsday Kingdom’s line-up is as follows;

Niklas Stålvind (vocals, Wolf)
Marcus Jidell (guitars, Avatarium / ex-Evergrey)
Leif Edling (bass, Candlemass / Avatarium)
Andreas ‘Habo’ Johansson (drums, Narnia)

Official lyric videos were created for the songs ‘A Spoonful Of Darkness’ and ‘Hand Of Hell’, which can be viewed below.