RSS Feed

THE DARK ELEMENT Featuring Former NIGHTWISH Vocalist And Ex-SONATA ARCTICA Guitarist Issue Lyric Video For ‘Dead To Me’ Track
October 16th, 2017

Symphonic metal group The Dark Element, featuring former Nightwish vocalist Anette Olzon and ex-Sonata Arctica guitarist Jani Liimatainen, have released an official lyric video for the track ‘Dead To Me’, which can be viewed below.

The Dark Element issue their self-titled debut full-length studio album on November 10th, 2017 through Frontiers Music Srl.

Piano on the tracks ‘Someone You Used To Know’ and ‘Heaven Of Your Heart’ were handled by Jarkko Lahti, while backing vocals were supplied by Anette Olzon, Petri Aho, Anssi Stenberg and Jani Liimatainen. Growls on ‘Dead To Me’ were given by Niilo Sevänen.

A stream of the band’s namesake track ‘The Dark Element’ and the song ‘Here’s To You’ can also be accessed below.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘The Dark Element’
02. ‘My Sweet Mystery’
03. ‘Last Good Day’
04. ‘Here’s To You’
05. ‘Someone You Used To Know’
06. ‘Dead To Me’
07. ‘Halo’
08. ‘I Cannot Raise The Dead’
09. ‘The Ghost And The Reaper’
10. ‘Heaven Of Your Heart’
11. ‘Only One Who Knows Me’

The Dark Element’s line-up is as follows;

Anette Olzon (lead vocals)
Jani Liimatainen (guitars, keyboards and programming)
Jonas Kuhlberg (bass)
Jani “Hurtsi” Hurula (drums)

A music video was filmed for the track ‘My Sweet Mystery’, which can also be viewed below.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News