RSS Feed

THE CROWN Premiere Music Video For ‘Cobra Speed Venom’ Title Track
February 13th, 2018

Trollhättan, Sweden-based death metal group The Crown have filmed a music video for the title track of their forthcoming album Cobra Speed Venom. Directed, filmed and edited by Christoffer Tönnäng, the clip can be viewed below.

The Crown issue tenth full-length studio album Cobra Speed Venom on March 16th, 2018 through Metal Blade Records.

The Crown commented: “We are really looking forward to finally be able to show our fans how damn good this band can be when the circumstances are right. With that, (we) mean to be able to do an album the way we want to do it: creating as a band, rehearsing as a band, recording as a band. You will hear a band performing here, with fierce energy and hunger!”

The outing was recorded with Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden with producer Fredrik Nordström.

Cover artwork duties fell to Christian Sloan Hall.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Destroyed By Madness’
02. ‘Iron Crown’
03. ‘In the Name of Death’
04. ‘We Avenge!’
05. ‘Cobra Speed Venom’
06. ‘World War Machine’
07. ‘Necrohammer’
08. ‘Rise In Blood’
09. ‘Where My Grave Shall Stand’
10. ‘The Sign of the Scythe’
11. ‘Nemesis Diamond’ (bonus track)
12. ‘The Great Dying’ (bonus track)

The Crown’s line-up is as follows;

Johan Lindstrand (vocals)
Robin Sörqvist (lead guitars and backing vocals)
Marko Tervonen (guitars)
Magnus Olsfelt (bass)
Henrik Axelsson (drums)

Directed, filmed and edited by Christoffer Tönnäng, a music video was also filmed for the track ‘Iron Crown’. which can be viewed below.

Ninth studio record Death Is Not Dead was released in January 2015 via Century Media Records.

Promotional photograph by Roger Dunder.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News