RSS Feed

TESSERACT Release Third Studio Album ‘Polaris’
September 18th, 2015

English progressive metal group TesseracT issued third full-length studio album Polaris on September 18th, 2015 in Europe through Kscope. eOne Music scheduled North American release to take place the same day.

The outing was recorded, mixed and mastered at 4D Sounds in Brighton, England.

Polaris marks the return of vocalist Daniel Tompkins; initially vocalist from 2009 until 2011, Tompkins had stepped behind the microphone for March 2011 debut One.

Cover artwork duties fell to UK graphic designer Simon C. Page.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Dystopia’
02. ‘Hexes’
03. ‘Survival’
04. ‘Tourniquet’
05. ‘Utopia’
06. ‘Phoenix’
07. ‘Messenger’
08. ‘Cages’
09. ‘Seven Names’

TesseracT’s line-up is as follows;

Daniel Tompkins (vocals)
Acle Kahney (guitar)
James Monteith (guitar)
Amos Williams (bass)
Jay Postones (drums)

Music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘Survival’ and ‘Hexes’, which can be viewed below. In addition, official lyric videos were created for the songs ‘Messenger’ and ‘Phoenix’.

Second studio record Altered State was released in May 2013.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News