RSS Feed

TANKARD Issue Third Video Trailer For ‘One Foot In The Grave’ Album
April 25th, 2017

German thrash metal group Tankard issue 17th full-length studio album One Foot In The Grave on June 2nd, 2017 through Nuclear Blast Records.

A third official video trailer for the outing has been released. The clip, in which the band discuss the album’s lyrics and songwriting, can be viewed below.

One Foot In The Grave was recorded during January 2017 at Gernhart Studios in Troisdorf with producer Martin Buchwalter.

The cover artwork was created by Patrick Strogulski.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Pay To Pray’
02. ‘Arena Of The True Lies’
03. ‘Don’t Bullshit Us!’
04. ‘One Foot In The Grave’
05. ‘Syrian Nightmare’
06. ‘Northern Crown (Lament Of The Undead King)’
07. ‘Lock ’Em Up!’
08. ‘The Evil That Men Display’
09. ‘Secret Order 1516’
10. ‘Sole Grinder’

Tankard’s line-up is as follows;

Gerre (vocals)
Andy Gutjahr (guitars)
Frank Thorwarth (bass)
Olaf Zissel (drums)

An official lyric video was created for the track ‘Arena Of The True Lies’, which can also be viewed below.

Sixteenth studio record R.I.B. (Rest In Beer) was released in January 2014 via Nuclear Blast.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News