RSS Feed

SYNAPTIK Issue Drum Playthrough Video For ‘Conscience’ Track
August 21st, 2017

Norwich, England-based progressive metal band SynaptiK have released a drum playthrough video for the track ‘Conscience’. Featuring drummer Pete Loades, the clip can be viewed below.

SynaptiK issued second full-length studio album Justify & Reason on March 10th, 2017 in Europe through The Snakes On Fire Records. North American release was via Divebomb Records on the same day and included a bonus disc featuring the Brain Spark Remix Edition of the band’s 2014 debut outing The Mechanisms Of Consequence. Digital release was handled worlwide by Heart Of Steel Records.

The outing features guest vocals from Watchtower frontman Alan Tecchio on the track ‘Your Cold Dead Trace’.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘The Incredible Machine’
02. ‘Human / Inhuman’‘White Circles’
03. ‘Conscience’
04. ‘White Circles’
05. ‘Esc Ctrl’
06. ‘A Man Dies’
07. ‘As I Am As I Was’
08. ‘I Am The Ghost (Intro)’
09. ‘Your Cold Dead Trace’ (feat. Alan Tecchio)

SynaptiK’s line-up is as follows:

John Knight (vocals)
Ian Knight (guitar)
Jack Murton (guitar)
Kev Jackson (bass)
Pete Loades (drums)

A music video was filmed for the track ‘Esc Ctrl’. In addition, official lyric videos were created for the songs ‘The Incredible Machine’, ‘White Circles’ and ‘Conscience’. All four clips can also be viewed below.

Debut studio record The Mechanisms Of Consequence was released in September 2014 via Rebel Tune Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News