RSS Feed

SWEET OBLIVION: Collaboration Between Former QUEENSRŸCHE Vocalist Geoff Tate And DGM Guitarist Simone Mularoni Stream ‘Hide Away’ Track
June 8th, 2019

Geoff Tate

American-Italian melodic progressive metal project Sweet Oblivion, featuring erstwhile Queensrÿche vocalist Geoff Tate, have made the track ‘Hide Away’ available for streaming via YouTube, which can be accessed below.

Sweet Oblivion issue their self-titled debut full-length studio album on June 14th, 2019 through Frontiers Music Srl.

Namesake track ‘Sweet Oblivion’ can also be streamed below.

Geoff Tate commented: “I was approached by Frontiers to do this record and am pleased I took this chance. It’s an album filled with fun and I believe a lot of the fans who dig the old Queensrÿche sound will enjoy this one!”

Simone Mularoni added: “I grew up listening to the 70s and 80s rock and metal bands and, of course, Queensrÿche’s classic albums are among my favourites ever. Having the opportunity and luck of working together with a musical giant like Geoff Tate has been a real blessing on both the human and the artistic side. I asked a few amazing musicians and friends to help me out and together we delivered a bunch of classic heavy rock songs in which I tried to fuse a more contemporary approach with a classic Queensrÿche vibe… the performances are amazing!”

Mularoni handled production.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘True Colors’
02. ‘Sweet Oblivion’
03. ‘Behind Your Eyes’
04. ‘Hide Away’
05. ‘My Last Story’
06. ‘A Recess From My Fate’
07. ‘Transition’
08. ‘Disconnect’
09. ‘The Deceiver’
10. ‘Seek The Light’

Sweet Oblivion’s line-up is as follows;

Geoff Tate (vocals, ex-Queensrÿche)
Simone Mularoni (guitars and bass, DGM)
Paolo Caridi (drums)
Emanuele Casali (keyboards)

A music video was filmed for the track ‘True Colors’, which can be viewed below.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News