RSS Feed

SWEET & LYNCH Issue Third Electronic Press Kit For ‘Unified’ Album
October 19th, 2017

American supergroup Sweet & Lynch issue second full-length studio album Unified on November 10th, 2017 via Frontiers Music Srl.

The hard rock band pairs Stryper frontman Michael Sweet with erstwhile Dokken and current Lynch Mob guitarist George Lynch.

Michael Sweet commented: “George and I couldn’t be more excited about this album! We’ve worked very hard to bring you the best of both worlds – a throw back of the chart topping Stryper / Dokken days yet with a modern production that fits right in with anything out there now in the rock world today. We couldn’t be more proud than to be working with Brian Tichy and James LoMenzo again as they are the best rhythm section you’ll ever hear. If you liked Sweet & Lynch I [Only To Rise], you’re going to love Unified!”

Unified was recorded at Spirithouse Recording Studio in Northampton, Massachusetts and produced by Michael Sweet.

A third Electronic Press Kit (EPK) has been released for Unified which can be accessed below. In the latest clip, Michael Sweet, George Lynch and Spirithouse Recording Studio owner Paul McNamara talk about the songwriting process.

A video featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the making of the album can also be viewed below.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Promised Land’
02. ‘Walk’
03. ‘Afterlife’
04. ‘Make Your Mark’
05. ‘Tried & True’
06. ‘Unified’
07. ‘Find Your Way’
08. ‘Heart Of Fire’
09. ‘Bridge Of Broken Lies’
10. ‘Better Man’
11. ‘Live To Die’

Sweet & Lynch’s line-up is as follows;

Michael Sweet (vocals, Stryper)
George Lynch (guitars, Lynch Mob / Dokken)
James LoMenzo (bass, ex-Megadeth / ex-Black Label Society)
Brian Tichy (drums, The Dead Daisies / ex-Whitesnake)

An official lyric video was created for the track ‘Afterlife’, which can also be viewed below.

Debut studio record Only To Rise was released in January 2015 via Frontiers Music Srl.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News