RSS Feed

Al Jourgensen’s SURGICAL METH MACHINE Issue Lyric Video For Cover Of DEVO’s ‘Gates Of Steel’
July 26th, 2016

Surgical Meth Machine, featuring Ministry mainman Al Jourgensen, issued their self-titled debut full-length studio album on April 15th, 2016 through Nuclear Blast Records.

An official lyric video has been issued for Surgical Meth Machine’s cover of the Devo song ‘Gates Of Steel’, which can be viewed below. The original version appeared on Devo’s 1980 full-length studio album Freedom Of Choice.

The outing was primarily recorded at Jourgensen’s home studio in Burbank, California with longtime engineer Sam D’Ambruoso.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘I’m Sensitive’
02. ‘Tragic Alert’
03. ‘I Want More’
04. ‘Rich People Problems’
05. ‘I Don’t Wanna’
06. ‘Smash And Grab’
07. ‘Unlistenable’
08. ‘Gates Of Steel’ (Devo cover)
09. ‘Spudnik’
10. ‘Just Go Home’
11. ‘Just Keep Going’
12. ‘I’m Invisible’

A music video was filmed for the track ‘I’m Invisible’, which can also be viewed below. In addition, official lyric videos were created for the songs ‘Tragic Alert’, ‘I Don’t Wanna’ and ‘Rich People Problems’.