RSS Feed

SUICIDE SILENCE: Performance Clip Of HATEBREED Cover ‘Last Breath’ Available For Viewing
June 30th, 2015

Riverside, California-based deathcore group Suicide Silence have made a live performance of the Hatebreed track ‘Last Breath’ available for viewing through YouTube. Featuring Rise Of The Northstar Vithia on guest vocals, the clip can be viewed below.

Suicide Silence issued You Can’t Stop Me on July 11th, 2014 in Europe (excluding the United Kingdom) through Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The label scheduled UK release for the 14th, with North American release taking place on the 14th.

The outing was produced and mixed by Steve Evetts, who previously worked with Suicide Silence on third affair The Black Crown as well as some instrumental demos laid down prior to the death of vocalist Mitch Lucker in November 2012 – You Can’t Stop Me being the first Suicide Silence album to be issued following the late singer’s fatal motorcycle accident. Hernan “Eddie” Hermida stepped behind the microphone for the first time, formerly of fellow Californian deathcore ensemble All Shall Perish.

Cannibal Corpse frontman George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher guests on the track ‘Control’, while The Dillinger Escape Plan singer Greg Puciato guests on the track ‘Monster Within’.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘M.A.L.’
02. ‘Inherit The Crown’
03. ‘Cease To Exist’
04. ‘Sacred Words’
05. ‘Control’
06. ‘Warrior’
07. ‘You Can’t Stop Me’
08. ‘Monster Within’
09. ‘We Have All Had Enough’
10. ‘Ending Is The Beginning’
11. ‘Don’t Die’
12. ‘Ouroboros’

Special edition bonus tracks

13. ‘Blue Haze’
14. ‘Last Breath’ (Hatebreed cover)
+ Bonus DVD (featuring studio and touring footage)

In its first week of release, You Can’t Stop Me sold roughly 15,000 copies in the United States, landing at position 16 on the Billboard 200 chart.

Directed by Nathan Cox, a music video was filmed for the title track. In addition, a music video was filmed for the track ‘Inherit The Crown’. And as well, official lyric videos were released for the songs ‘Cease To Exist’ and ‘Don’t Die’.

Third studio record The Black Crown was released in July 2011.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News