RSS Feed

STARKILL Release ‘No Savior’ Lyric Video
August 31st, 2017

Chicago, Illinois-based melodic death metal band Starkill have released an official lyric video for the track ‘No Savior’, which can be viewed below.

Starkill issued third full-length studio album Shadow Sleep on November 4th, 2016 through Prosthetic Records.

Starkill frontman Parker Jameson commented: “This album was the culmination of many tours, new experiences and knowledge, and in our opinion, marks the starting point of where the true Starkill sound begins. We’ve finally found ourselves, our musical style and finally have access to all the musical tools we’ve ever wanted: two screamers, two male singers, and newly featured on this record, the addition of a female vocalist. This album marks a critical turning point for Starkill, and we are excited to be with Prosthetic Records for this new chapter.”

Shadow Sleep was recorded and mixed at Electrowerks Recording in Chicago with Chuck Macak, while mastering was handled by Troy Glessner at Spectre Mastering in Seattle, Washington.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Walk Through Fire’
02. ‘Burn Your World’
03. ‘Through The Darkness’
04. ‘Shadow Sleep’
05. ‘Cloudless’
06. ‘Piece Of Paradise’
07. ‘Ruin’
08. ‘Into The Grey’
09. ‘Razors Edge’
10. ‘No Savior’
11. ‘Erase Me’
12. ‘Farewell’
13. ‘Captive Of Night’

Starkill’s recording line-up was as follows;

Parker Jameson (lead vocals, lead guitar and keyboards)
Tony Keathley (rhythm guitar and backing vocals)
Shaun Andruchuk (bass)
Spencer Weidner (drums)
Sarah Lynn Collier (guest vocals)

Music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘Burn Your World’ and ‘Erase Me’, which can be viewed below. In addition, official lyric videos were created for the title track and the song ‘Through The Darkness’.

Second studio record Virus Of The Mind was released in October 2014 via Century Media Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News