RSS Feed

SORXE Make ‘Matter & Void’ Album Available For Streaming In Its Entirety
November 20th, 2017

Phoenix, Arizona-based experimental sludge / post-metal group Sorxe issue second full-length studio album Matter & Void on November 24th, 2017 through Prosthetic Records.

Matter & Void has been made available for streaming in its entirety and can be accessed via the YouTube link below.

Frontman Tanner Crace commented: “Musically we feel the album as a whole is more advanced structurally than our self-released debut Surrounded By Shadows, while at the same time it feels simpler. We really wanted to build on certain themes and let them grow and contort to suck you in, grab your attention and then take you on a journey with us. A lot of the inspiration comes from visual cues, certain vibes in movies we like, etc.”

The outing was recorded, mixed and co-produced by Matt Bayles.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Hypnotizer’
02. ‘Distraction Party’
03. ‘Never To See’
04. ‘Black Water’
05. ‘Eastern Transmission’
06. ‘The Endless Chasm’

Sorxe’s line-up is as follows;

Tanner Crace (vocals, guitars, and synth)
Christopher Coons (bass, lap steel, and backing vocals)
Jonathan Portnoy (bass and guitar)
Shane Ocell (drums and backing vocals)

Matter & Void will be made available in the following formats; CD, limited edition violet and black swirl LP, and digital.

Debut studio record Surrounded By Shadows was independently released in September 2014.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News