RSS Feed

SONS OF APOLLO: Watch Mike Portnoy And Derek Sherinian Discuss The Track ‘Alive’
November 9th, 2017

American progressive metal supergroup Sons Of Apollo have released a promotional video in which Mike Portnoy and Derek Sherinian discuss the background behind the song ‘Alive’. The latest track commentary clip can be viewed below.

Sons Of Apollo issued debut full-length studio album Psychotic Symphony on October 20th, 2017 through InsideOut Music / SonyMusic.

The CD Mediabook edition of Psychotic Symphony included a bonus disc featuring instrumental versions of each track.

Psychotic Symphony was recorded at Ocean Studios in Burbank, California, and produced by Mike Portnoy and Derek Sherinian.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘God Of The Sun’
02. ‘Coming Home’
03. ‘Signs Of The Time’
04. ‘Labyrinth’
05. ‘Alive’
06. ‘Lost In Oblivion’
07. ‘Figaro’s Whore’
08. ‘Divine Addiction’
09. ‘Opus Maximus’

Sons Of Apollo’s line-up is as follows:

Jeff Scott Soto (vocals, SOTO / W.E.T. / ex-Talisman / ex-Journey)
Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (guitar, Art Of Anarchy / ex-Guns N’ Roses)
Billy Sheehan (bass, The Winery Dogs / Mr. Big)
Mike Portnoy (drums, The Winery Dogs / ex-Dream Theater / ex-Adrenaline Mob)
Derek Sherinian (keyboards, Black Country Communion / ex-Dream Theater)

A two-part band introduction video can also be viewed below.

Music videos were released for the tracks ‘Coming Home’ and ‘Lost In Oblivion’, which can be viewed below.

Promotional photograph by Hristo Shindov.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News