RSS Feed

SLEEPING ROMANCE Issue Sixth Webisode For ‘Alba’ Album
November 14th, 2017

Italian symphonic metal group Sleeping Romance issued second full-length studio album Alba on November 3rd, 2017 through Napalm Records.

The band commented: “We are very excited to present our new album Alba, an album we are very proud of! Alba represents a strong musical evolution compared to our debut album and is more dark, powerful and deep. Heavy guitar riffing, a lot of orchestral and choir sections and emotional lyrics is what you’ll get from this album. All strings, woodwinds, brasses and choir parts are recorded live to give our songs real life and a great sound.

“The concept of Alba, ‘Dawn’ in Italian, centers around the main character and her life that advances through difficulties, choices and mistakes, and leads the character to a positive growth. The message the concept wants to give is that life is complex, full of obstacles, but there’s always a way forward, and an opportunity for everyone to reach what their heart desire.

“We really hope you will appreciate our second album, both the music and the concept and atmosphere!”

A sixth ‘In The Studio’ webisode to promote the album has been released and can be viewed below.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Overture – Twilight’
02. ‘Where The Light Is Bleeding’
03. ‘Lost In My Eyes’
04. ‘Touch The Sun’
05. ‘Forgiveness’
06. ‘My Temptation’
07. ‘Across The Sea’
08. ‘Everything Behind’
09. ‘Through The Looking Glass’
10. ‘Alba’
11. ‘Underture – Daylight’

Sleeping Romance’s line-up is as follows;

Federica Lanna (vocals)
Federico Truzzi (guitars and orchestral arrangements)
Fabrizio Incao (guitars)
Lorenzo Costi (bass)
Francesco Zanarelli (drums)

A music video was filmed for the track ‘Where The Light Is Bleeding’. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the song ‘My Temptation’. Both clips can also be viewed below.

Debut studio record Enlighten was released in November 2013 via Ulterium Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News