RSS Feed

SKYCLAD Release Lyric Video For New Song ‘Change Is Coming’
March 16th, 2017

Newcastle Upon Tyne, England-based folk / heavy metal band Skyclad have released an official lyric video for the track ‘Change Is Coming’, which can be viewed below.

Vocalist Kevin Ridley commented: “When we first started discussing doing videos for the new Skyclad album with director / editor Fernando J. Martínez, we decided that didn’t want to do ‘typical’ band videos and for ‘Change Is Coming’ we wanted to do our own take on a lyric video. The images help to show the extent of the problems humanity has created and our seeming inability to make much progress in tackling them and, indeed, some people’s disregard for the consequences.”

Skyclad issue 13th full-length studio album Forward Into The Past on April 28th, 2017 through Listenable Records.

The cover artwork for Forward Into The Past was painted by Duncan Storr.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘A Storytellers’ Moon (Intro)’
02. ‘State Of The Union Now’
03. ‘Change Is Coming’
04. ‘Starstruck?’
05. ‘A Heavy Price To Pay’
06. ‘Words Fail Me’
07. ‘Forward Into The Past’
08. ‘Unresolved’ (instrumental)
09. ‘The Queen Of The Moors’
10. ‘Last Summer’s Rain’
11. ‘The Measure’
12. ‘Borderline’
13. ‘A Storytellers’ Moon (Outro)’

Skyclad’s line-up is as follows:

Kevin Ridley (vocals and guitar, ex-Abaddon)
Steve Ramsey (guitar, Satan / ex-Blind Fury / ex-Pariah)
Dave Pugh (guitar, ex-D.A.M.)
Graeme English (bass and guitar, Satan / ex-Blind Fury / ex-Pariah)
Arron Walton (drums)
Georgina Biddle (fiddle, keyboards and piano)

Twelfth studio record In The… All Together was released in May 2009 via Scarlet Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News