RSS Feed

SINISTRO Release Music Video For New Song ‘Abismo’
December 5th, 2017

Lisbon, Portugal-based post-metal group Sinistro have filmed a music video for the track ‘Abismo’. Directed by Julieta Aurora Santos, the clip can be viewed below.

Sinistro issue third full-length studio album Sangue Cássia on January 5th, 2018 through Season Of Mist.

The outing was recorded, mixed and mastered by Fernando Matias at The Pentagon Audio Manufacturers in Lisbon.

Cover artwork was created by Pedro Carmo, with photography from Alípio Padilha.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Cosmos Controle’
02. ‘Lótus’
03. ‘Pétalas’
04. ‘Vento Sul’
05. ‘Abismo’
06. ‘Nuvem’
07. ‘Gardénia’
08. ‘Cravo Carne’
09. ‘Ferida’ *
10. ‘Nothing Sacred’ (Paradise Lost cover) *

* Limited edition vinyl bonus tracks

Sinistro’s line-up is as follows;

Patricia Andrade (vocals)
Rick Chain (guitars)
Ricardo Matias (guitars)
Fernando Matias (bass and keyboards)
Paulo Lafaia (drums)

The band’s cover of the Paradise Lost track ‘Nothing Sacred’ has been made available for streaming through YouTube and can be accessed below. The song is featured as a bonus track on the limited edition vinyl versions of Sangue Cássia. The original version of ‘Nothing Sacred’ appeared on Paradise Lost’s 1999 album Host.

Directed by Inês Achando, music videos were also filmed for the tracks ‘Pétalas’ and ‘Lótus’, which can be viewed below.

Second studio record Semente was released in April 2016 via Season Of Mist.

Promotional photograph by Inês Achando.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News