RSS Feed

SIKTH Unveil Music Video For ‘The Aura’ Track
November 26th, 2017

London, England-based progressive metal band SikTh have filmed a music video for the track ‘The Aura’. Directed and edited by Mikee W. Goodman, the clip can be viewed below.

SikTh issued third full-length studio album The Future In Whose Eyes? on June 2nd, 2017 through Millennium Night, an imprint of Snapper Music.

The album has been made available for streaming in its entirety through SoundCloud and can be accessed below.

Dan Weller, SikTh’s guitarist and producer Dan Weller commented: “Ever since SikTh was formed way back at the turn of the century we’ve tried to self improve as musicians and as song writers. We take our music very seriously. This record feels like the one we’ve always wanted to make. We spent over a year writing it and pushed ourselves extremely hard – sometimes too hard. Opacities (EP, released in December 2015) was the rebirth of SikTh but The Future In Whose Eyes? is our statement – I want this album to define us. I don’t care how over ambitious it sounds – we want this record to be heard by every metal fan on the planet.”

Vocalist and lyricist Mikee W. Goodman added: “Personally I feel this is our best album yet. From my point I have written all vocals and lyrics. I have taken myself to some very dark places, commentated on this world as I see it. Also swimming into fictional worlds and dreamscapes. There are some beautiful moments. The band have made incredible music, brutal, technically warped mixed with some psychedelic moments. I think we’ve done something special here.”

The outing was produceed by Dan Weller, with mixing being handled by Adam “Nolly” Getgood (Periphery).

The Future In Whose Eyes? features guest vocals from Periphery singer Spencer Sotelo on the track ‘Cracks Of Light’.

The cover artwork was created by 3D animator and artist Meats Meier.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Vivid’
02. ‘Century Of The Narcissist?’
03. ‘The Aura’
04. ‘The Ship Has Sailed’
05. ‘Weavers Of Woe’
06. ‘Cracks Of Light’ (feat. Spencer Sotelo)
07. ‘Golden Cufflinks’
08. ‘The Moon’s Been Gone For Hours’
09. ‘Riddles Of Humanity’
10. ‘No Wishbones’
11. ‘Ride The Illusion’
12. ‘When It Rains’

SikTh’s line-up is as follows:

Mikee W. Goodman (vocals)
Joe Rosser (vocals)
Dan Weller (guitar)
Graham “Pin” Pinney (guitar)
James Leach (bass)
Dan Foord (drums)

Directed and edited by Mikee W. Goodman, music videos were also filmed for the tracks ‘Golden Cufflinks’ and ‘Cracks Of Light’. In addition, official lyric videos were created for the songs ‘No Wishbones’ and ‘Vivid’. All three clips can be viewed below.

Second studio record Death Of A Dead Day was released in June 2006 via Bieler Bros.

Promotional photograph by Gobinder Jhitta.