RSS Feed

SHAKRA Premiere ‘Cassandra’s Curse’ Music Video
November 3rd, 2017

Trub, Switzerland-based hard rock group Shakra have filmed a music video for the track ‘Cassandra’s Curse’, which can be viewed below.

Guitarist Thomas Muster commented: “‘Cassandra’s Curse’ was the first song I wrote for Snakes & Ladders. It’s about the curse of Cassandra, from the Greek mythology. The lady was cursed because she always knew what the future held, but no one believed her. You can translate that pretty well into the present day: There are presidents, dictators and politicians in general who tell us how we gotta live our lives, even though there are other people who are simply not heard, but who might know better how to solve the world’s problems.”

Shakra issue 11th full-length studio album Snakes & Ladders on November 10th, 2017 through AFM Records.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Cassandra’s Curse’
02. ‘Friday Nightmare’
03. ‘Snakes & Ladders’
04. ‘Something You Don’t Understand’
05. ‘The Seeds’
06. ‘Rollin’’
07. ‘Medicine Man’
08. ‘I Will Rise Again’
09. ‘Open Water’
10. ‘The Race Of My Life’
11. ‘Fire In My Veins’
12. ‘The End Of Days’

Shakra’s line-up is as follows;

Mark Fox (vocals)
Thom Blunier (lead guitars)
Thomas Muster (rhythm guitars)
Dominik Pfister (bass)
Roger Tanner (drums)

Created by Mark Fox, an official lyric video was released for the title track, which can also be viewed below.

Tenth studio record High Noon was released in January 2016 via AFM Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News