RSS Feed

SERENITY Release Fifth Studio Album ‘Codex Atlanticus’
January 29th, 2016

European symphonic metal group Serenity issued fifth full-length studio album Codex Atlanticus on January 29th, 2016 through Napalm Records.

The outing lyrically concerns art and science, in particularly artist Leonardo da Vinci.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Codex Atlanticus’
02. ‘Follow Me’
03. ‘Sprouts Of Terror’
04. ‘Iniquity’
05. ‘Reason’
06. ‘My Final Chapter’
07. ‘Caught In A Myth’
08. ‘Fate of Light’
09. ‘The Perfect Woman’
10. ‘Spirit In The Flesh’
11. ‘The Order’
12. ‘Forgive Me’ (bonus track)
13. ‘Sail’ (bonus track)
14. ‘My Final Chapter (Orchestral Version)’ (bonus track)

Serenity’s line-up is as follows:

Georg Neuhauser (vocals)
Cris Hermsdörfer (guitar)
Fabio D’Amore (bass)
Andreas Schipflinger (drums)

Music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘Follow Me’, ‘Spirit In The Flesh’ and ‘My Final Chapter’, which can also be viewed below. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the song ‘Iniquity’.

Fourth studio record War Of Ages was released in March 2013.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News