RSS Feed

SECRET RULE Unveil Music Video For ‘You’re The Player’ Featuring DELAIN’s Timo Somers
November 30th, 2016

Rome, Italy-based heavy metal band Secret Rule have filmed a music video for the track ‘You’re The Player’. Featuring a guest guitar solo from Delain’s Timo Somers, the clip can be viewed below.

Secret Rule issued second full-length studio album Machination on June 24th, 2016 through Scarlet Records.

Machination was mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen at Antfarm Studio in Aabyhøj, Denmark.

The outing features special guest contributions from Stefan Helleblad (Within Temptation), Timo Somers (Delain), Fabio D’Amore (Serenity) and Janneke De Rooy (Paper Doll Decay).

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Ex-Machina’
02. ‘The Saviour’
03. ‘I Have The Sun’
04. ‘Dolls’
05. ‘I Will’
06. ‘The Image’
07. ‘You’re The Player’ (feat. Timo Somers)
08. ‘Your Trap’
09. ‘Foolish Daisy’
10. ‘Short Stories’
11. ‘A Mother’

Secret Rule’s recording line-up was as follows;

Angela Di Vincenzo (vocals)
Andy Menario (guitar)
Michele Raspanti (bass)
Sander Zoer (drums; ex Delain / Leah)
Henrik Klingenberg (keyboards; Sonata Arctica)

Music videos were also filmed for the tracks ‘The Saviour’ and ‘I Have The Sun’, which can be viewed below.

Debut studio record Transposed Emotions was released in February 2015 via Rocksector Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News