RSS Feed

SCATTERED HAMLET Release Debut Studio Album ‘Skeleton Dixie’
February 22nd, 2013

Los Angeles, California-based southern rock / groove metal band Scattered Hamlet issued debut full-length studio album Skeleton Dixie independently on February 22nd, 2013 through Hell Rider Recordings.

Skeleton Dixie was produced by Jason Donaghy and Scattered Hamlet, and mastered by Howie Weinberg.

The outing features a guest appearrence from Randy Cooper (Texas Hippie Coalition), who contributes lead guitar to the track ‘Falling Off The Wagon’.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Shelter’
02. ‘Outlaw Anthem’
03. ‘Warning’
04. ‘In Good Company’
05. ‘It’s Alright With Me’
06. ‘Falling Off The Wagon’ (feat. Randy Cooper)
07. ‘Guilty Plea’
08. ‘Mississippi Queen’ (Mountain cover)
09. ‘Powder Kegs And Gasoline’
10. ‘Family Tree’
11. ‘Skeleton Dixie’

Scattered Hamlet’s line-up was as follows;

Adam Joad (vocals and guitar)
Redd Yoachum (guitar)
Richard Erwin (bass and vocals)
Jake Delling Le Bas (drums)

A music video was filmed for the track ‘Shelter’, which can be viewed below.

Debut four-track EP Hillbilly Harmony was released independently in October 2010.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News