RSS Feed

SANTA CRUZ Unveil Music Video For New Song ‘Young Blood Rising’
September 22nd, 2017

Helsinki, Finland-based hard rock group Santa Cruz have filmed a music video for the track ‘Young Blood Rising’, which can be viewed below.

Santa Cruz issue third full-length studio album Bad Blood Rising on November 10th, 2017 (excluding Scandinavia and Japan) through M-Theory Audio. Scandinavian and Japanese release is scheduled for October 6th via Sakara Records and Sony Music respectively.

Guitarist Joonas ‘Johnny’ Parkkonen issued the following statement: “This album has probably both the heaviest and the softest Santa Cruz moments on it.

“We didn’t intentionally try to come up with something totally different than before, but I guess some of the new influences we’ve picked up along the way can be heard on these songs. At the end of the day, the apple didn’t fall all that far from the tree.

“People can still expect the Santa Cruz sound — the fast guitars and heavy drums are still there, just served with a different sauce.

“All in all, we see Bad Blood Rising as a ‘comeback album’. A start of a new era. It’s like what Archie is singing in ‘River Phoenix’: ‘We’re going down like River Phoenix, to rise up from the ashes once again.’”

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Young Blood Rising’
02. ‘River Phoenix (Album Version)’
03. ‘Fire Running Through Our Veins’
04. ‘Drag Me Out Of The Darkness’
05. ‘Breathe’
06. ‘Voice Of The New Generation’
07. ‘Back From The Dead’
08. ‘Bad Habits Die Hard’
09. ‘Pure Fucking Adrenaline’
10. ‘Get Me Out Of California’
11. ‘River Phoenix (Part 2)’

Santa Cruz’s line-up is as follows;

Arttu ‘Archie’ Kuosmanen (vocals and guitars)
Joonas ‘Johnny’ Parkkonen (guitars and backing vocals)
Mitja ‘Middy’ Toivonen (bass and backing vocals)
Tapani ‘Taz’ Fagerström (drums and backing vocals)

Inaugural single ‘River Phoenix’ underwent release in the summer of 2017, and can be streamed below.

Second studio record Santa Cruz was released in March 2015 via Spinefarm Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News